Online Education Training Courses Professionals Students

Training Corporate Business Management Education Online Courses Professionals Students

FAQs Awards Honours

Banking IBPS PO Clerical Insurance Railways UPSC SSC CTET NDA CDS RRB Exams General Knowledge Super Fast Revision for Competitive Examinations.

What is Nobel Prize?

Instituted by Alfred Nobel –Inventor of Dynamite

Awards given annually on 10th, December - Death anniversary of the founder


Who are eligible to get Nobel Prize?

Given to eminent persons from Physics, Chemistry, Medicine, Literature, Economics and Peace.

Linkages with India

Ronald Ross – Medicine -19021

Rudyard Kipling – Literature -1907

Dalai Lama – Peace -1989

V.S.Naipaul – Literature – 2001

When was the First Nobel Prize for Economics awarded?

Nobel Prize for Economics First given in 1969.

When did Rabindranath Tagore get his Nobel Prize for Literature?

Rabindranath Tagore got his Nobel Prize for Literature in the year 1913.

When Did Dr.C.V.Raman get his Nobel Prize for Physics?

Dr.C.V.Raman – Physics –Year 1930

When Mother Teresa was awarded the Nobel Prize for Peace?

Mother Teresa – Peace – Year 1979

When Was Amartya Sen Awarded Nobel Prize for Economics?

Amartya Sen – Economics – Year 1999

When did Kailash Satyarthi get the Noble Prize for Peace?

In the year 2014

Of Indian Origin

Hargobind Khurana – Medicine -1968

S.Chandrasekkar – Physics - 1983

Venkatraman Ramakrishnan – Chemistry – 2009

What is Pulitzer Prize?

Instituted in 1917

Named after Joseph Pulitzer

Accomplishments in Journalism and Literature 

What is Magsaysay Awards?

Instituted in 1957

Named After Ramon Magsaysay – Late President of Philipines

Awards given annually on 31st, August.

Given for Journalism, Public Services, Leadership, Literature, International Understanding etc.

First Indian to receive a Magsaysay Award –Acharya Vinoba Bhave.

What is Man Booker Prize?

Highest Literary Award for Authors from Commonwealth

Instituted by Booker Company and British Publishers Association in the year 1968

Booker award renamed Man Booker Prize.

What are Oscar Awards conferred By Academy of Motion Pictures USA?

Instituted in 1929

Related to World of Cinema

First Indian to get an Oscar – Bhanu Athaiya – Movie Gandhi

Noted Film Director Sathyajit Ray was awarded Oscar of Life Time Achievement in the year 1992.

What is Bharat Ratna?

Highest Civilian Award of India

Presented by Government of India

Given for Public Service, Arts, Literature and Science..

Recently Sports was also added.

Instituted in 1954

First recipients

1954 - C. Rajagopalachari, Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, and C. V. Raman,

Lal Bahadur Shastri was the first individual to be honored posthumously.

Youngest Recipient –Sachin Tendulkar – 2014

Padma Vibhushan –Second Highest Civilian Award.

Padma Shree and Padma Bhushan are other civilian awards

What is Sahitya Academy Awards?

Instituted 1955

Exclusive writings in any Indian language including English.

What is Shanti Swaroop Bhatnagar Awards?

Instituted by CSIR in the year 1958 for Science and Technology

Given To Scientists

What is Arjun Awards Instituted in 1961?

Given By Sports Ministry, Government of India

Given For Excellence in Sports.

What is Dronacharya awards?

Instituted in 1985

Given By Sports Ministry, Government of India

Given To Sports Coaches.

What is Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna?

Instituted in 1991 -92 for Sports

What is Gallantry Awards for Bravery?

Given by Government of India

Param Vir Chakra,

Maha Vir Chakra

Vir Chakra

Ashoka Chakra

Kirti Chakra

Shaurya Chakra

What is The Jawaharlal Nehru Award for International Understanding?

Is an international award.

Presented by the Government of India in honor and memory of Jawaharlal Nehru, the country's first Prime Minister.

First Awarded -1965 to U Thant of Burma

What are the different Trophies associated with Sports?

Australian Open – Lawn Tennis

Azlan Shah – Hockey

British Open - Golf

Champions Trophy - Hockey

Dhyanchand Trophy – Hockey 

Dr.B.C.Roy trophy – Football

Duleep Trophy – Cricket

French Open – Lawn Tennis

Hopman Cup – Lawn tennis

IFA Shield – Football

Lady Ratan Tata Trophy – Hockey

Linares Open – Chess

Nehru Trophy – Hockey

Rangaswami Cup – Hockey

Ranji Trophy – Cricket

Rovers Cup –Football

Santosh Trophy – Football

Subroto Mukherji Cup –Football Inter school

Tata Open – Lawn Tennis

Thomas Cup Badminton – Men

Uber Cup – Badminton – Women

US masters – Golf

US Open – Lawn tennis

Wimbledon – Lawn Tennis

World Cup – Cricket

World Cup (Jules Rimet) Football

Banking IBPS PO Clerical Insurance Railways UPSC SSC CTET NDA CDS RRB Exams General Knowledge Super Fast Revision for Competitive Examinations.

FAQs Awards Honours

IBPS PO Clerical Officers Banking

FAQs Awards Honours










About us



Competitive Exams







Training Corporate Business Management Education Professionals Students Online Classes Courses Jobs Careers

Disclaimer  & Terms


Contact us